top of page
Search
  • damarisuk

What is the meaning behind Self- help The Millennial Makeover?

Updated: Jan 10, 2021



It was hard to explain at first if someone asked, but I soon understood the meaning as I dug deeper into my research and listened to what my interviewees had to say.


Statistics from Market Research tell us that Gen Y is much more open to engage in self- development than any generation before them. They are also willing to spend more than £200 a month on personal improvement commitments.


To support this further, according to the Be Your Best 2019 report, Millennials have a higher emotional intelligence and a higher value on wellness.


The title of the documentary simply refers to how the Millennial generation has transformed and shifted a change in the self- development industry by being the ones that drive the growth forward, but also how the generation as a whole is keeping up with modern trends, mindsets and ideas.


I don’t really remember how I came to the whole title. It was a sudden moment of inspiration. The only bit missing was the word makeover.


When I thought about the missing word, I wanted something that encapsulated the statistics and what my interviewees said. I jotted down some ideas like change, transformation, restyle and in the end found makeover which is a close synonym.


I felt like this word was perfect. It gave that flow and mystery to the title as a whole. I asked friends if they liked it and was given the green light. Thus, Self- development The Millennial Makeover was born!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page